Frequently Asked Questions

About Dare

At Dare, we believe that giving something back to the community is an important responsibility. As such, we have chosen to direct our support by donating to the United Way in all communities in which we have offices.

Visit Contact Us

Visit Our Story

The Dare Food’s head office is located at 25 Cherry Blossom Rd, Cambridge, ON N3H 4R7, Canada

Visit Careers


Generally, coupons for Dare products are associated with in-store promotions or various other promotional activities, such as flyers and direct mail. The best way to stay informed about special discount offers is through our Facebook pages:

Find your desired product using our search tool and find out which grocers carry it by viewing the product details

For a full range of recipes, click here

Our Manufacturing Facilities

If the product is made in a peanut-free facility, then it will show this declaration grouped with the ingredient list. All our manufacturing locations are peanut-free, however, some products may be made by co-manufacturers where we do not have complete control over their operations. Learn more.

We have multiple facilities across North America, click here for more information.

Our Products

We are not required to put a Best Before Date on our products because they have a longer shelf life than three months. If a Best Before Date is shown, then it follows the legal requirement of:
In CANADA: Year, Month, Day with the month spelled out. E.g. 2021 May 26. If “Best Before” is not shown on the label, then the code date follows the following format YY MM DD e.g. 21 12 31

As part of Dare’s Made Better promise, we use ingredients like real chocolate in our food. Real chocolate is very delicate and if not stored properly, a white/tan coating, called blooming, can occur. To put your mind at ease, blooming is safe to eat as it’s simply the separation and rising of the cocoa butter to the surface of the product. To avoid bloom, you should always store your real chocolate products in a cool dark place between 18°C and 20°C.

The Best Before Date or code date on the label shows the date by which the product will deliver consumer satisfaction with quality. The product does not become unsafe to eat after this date; therefore, it becomes a consumer decision to consume the product of a specific quality.

At Dare, there are several great gelatin-free options in our candy, cookie, and cracker portfolios. For specifics on each product, please refer to the product page on the Dare website. For Dare products that do contain gelatin, the gelatin is derived from pork except for the Ultimate Cinnamon Danish cookies, which are made using kosher beef gelatin.

Look for the certified gluten-free logo on our gluten-free bakery products. All of Dare Candy Co.’s products are gluten free. Learn more.

All of our delicious snacks are prepared in a peanut free facility excluding Dare Crisps Multigrain and Veggie which are made in a third party facility. Look for the peanut-free logo on our peanut free products. Learn more.

At Dare, we have many kosher-certified options, which can be identified by the symbol on the pack. To check if a specific product is certified, please visit the Made Better facts section on the product page on the Dare website.

Visit our Store Locator.

Still have questions?

Our Consumer Care Team would be happy to answer any questions you may still have. Contact us for more information.

Contact Us